topbarRow1xCol1.gif topbarRow1xCol2.jpg

The objective of the Western Division of the Canadian Association of Geographers is to promote Geographical study, teaching and research in western Canada. All members in good standing, of any class in the Canadian Association of Geographers (CAG), who reside in the Canadian provinces of Alberta and British Columbia, the Yukon Territory, the Northwest Territories, and in the American States of Washington, Oregon, Idaho and Montana can be members of the Western Division.

Geography Departments and Programs in Alberta

  • Athabasca University, Centre for Social Sciences
  • Augustana Faculty, University of Alberta, Department of Geography
  • The King's University (Edmonton), Environmental Studies & Geography
  • Medicine Hat College, Department of Geography
  • Mount Royal University, Earth & Environmental Sciences
  • Red Deer College, Geography
  • University of Alberta, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
  • University of Calgary, Department of Geography
  • University of Lethbridge, Department of Geography

    Geography Departments and Programs in British Columbia

  • British Columbia Institute of Technology, GIS Programme
  • Camosun College, Geography
  • College of New Caledonia, Geography
  • Capilano University, Geography
  • College of the Rockies, Geography
  • Coquitlam College, Geography
  • Douglas College, Geography and the Environment
  • Kwantlen Polytechnic University, Geography Department
  • Langara College, Geography Department
  • North Island College, Geography
  • Northern Lights College, Geography
  • Okanagan College, Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences
  • Selkirk College, Geography
  • Simon Fraser University, Department of Geography
  • Thompson Rivers University, Geography & Environmental Studies
  • Trinity Western University, Department of Geography
  • University of British Columbia, Department of Geography
  • University of British Columbia, Okanagan Geography
  • University of the Fraser Valley, Geography and the Environment
  • University of Northern British Columbia, Geography Programme
  • University of Victoria, Department of Geography
  • Vancouver Island University, Geography Department

  • Return to WDCAG Homepage